Can You Beat Miss R. Putt-Putt Party!!

This school year I challenged my students to earn more AR points than me on books we read throughout the year.  I try to read as much as I can, so this is usually quite the competition!!

Four students of our 21 were able to achieve this goal, and today we got to celebrate with a trip to Putt-Putt Fun Center for a few rounds of mini golf!  I am happy to report that I was able to beat at least a few of them at something…even if it wasn’t AR points!!  🙂

Here are a few pictures from our outing today.  Congratulations again to these students for their achievements, and keep up the great reading next year, too!!  🙂

Image

Image

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Can You Beat Miss R. Putt-Putt Party!!

  1. Christie gatchell June 21, 2014 / 2:09 AM

    Thank you for taking time out of your summer to give the kids a fun afternoon. You are the best. 🙂

    • laurarenzelmann June 21, 2014 / 11:04 AM

      Aww, thank you! Believe me, it was lots of fun for me, too!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

